Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Cherry Family Dental

Family Dentists located in South San Jose, San Jose, CA

25 total reviews

Cherry Family Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Cherry Family Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Serki S.
Submitted 06/02/21
I was very happy with my care I received and give Dr Hanny #5 after a horrible work -up work with my repeat roothcannal work x2 I was in so much pain but she helped me get tru it. Once she took over my care from the other dentist I was at peace. However, I was very disappointed how the office handled my financial balance where I ended up oweing more money than receiving credit for a bill I overpaid, for the $200 warranty I paid for roothcanal porcelain crown and changed my mind soon after, to get the money back and more credit I had from previous work done. I didn't even realized the office was not properly billing the crowns to my insurance. From getting $300+ credit, I am now owing close to $80 for total of~ $480 or so because of lack of pre-biling miscommunication during my treatment that now my insurance said based on how they billed, I maxed out which was not the point when i had my root canal done and was told it meets my deductable for the year and not go over.Even after multiple attempts and calls and writing grievance letter to follow up with my concern to Shannon and Karen regarding my billing, all.i was told.was we are sorry for the inconvenience. They are still.working on it. It took over a year to process the bill with my insurance and now I am told I actually owe money and don't have my $300+ balance credit that they were going to credit me since when the billed the 2nd crown, it went over the copay since they billed it together or something. I was suppose to receive from the office because the insurance will not pay for wrong billing dates. Although I love Dr. Henny, I lost trust in the front office and billing department to be honest with me than run me around and around for over a year to give me my refund and say we are still looking into it. Very very disappointed customer . Review your bill. Everyday do not leave credit to roll over like I did. Hug Lesson learned. Still noresolution. I'm wating. Hence looking for other place to go since I have not had a resolution until today
Kenneth H.
Submitted 10/03/20
My experience was first rate. Ken
Emily M.
Submitted 09/17/20
Everyone is so dang nice here! And the doctor was very good as explaining things and not ever saying a term or word I wouldn’t understand. I’m actually not too bummed about going to get a cavity filled soon because they are all so pleasant! Never thought I’d say that!
Sadie K.
Submitted 09/16/20
I just love
Janice G.
Submitted 09/01/20
I actually enjoy my visit to the dentist. Cherry Family Dental’s staff is friendly, professional and very up to date on procedures and technology. ‘Tis a happy and safe experience.
Darlene D.
Submitted 09/01/20
It was the most painless filling I ever experienced. All staff members very professional and friendly. You all make going to the dentist a “as pleasant as possible seeing as I am really at the dentist with my mouth open the whole time while unable to speak” pleasure.
Karen N.
Submitted 09/01/20
I've been going to this dental practice since it was Dr. Neuroth's. Then Dr. Henney bought the practice. I have always loved this dental office for it's warmth and professionalism--and that continues with Dr. Henney at the helm now. She has remodeled the office and brought in even more high-tech dental care goodies. I had a cleaning appointment today (7/15/20) and great care was taken both for my safety, the staff's safety, and the safety of other patients. I would HIGHLY recommend this dental practice to anyone looking for a dental home.
Michael F.
Submitted 09/01/20
Cherry dental is very friendly and feels like a family. From the moment you enter you are greeted with kindness and professionalism. Very competent staff and enjoyable visit
Gerri L.
Submitted 09/01/20
I always feel welcomed and cared for; it's a cheerful office. The staff sends time explaining exactly where I need to improve my oral hygiene during cleanings.
Mike M.
Submitted 09/01/20
Excellent as usual. They're being extremely careful about virus exposure.
Susan B.
Submitted 09/01/20
I had the best experience at Cherry Family Dental. I felt completely safe from the minute I made the appointment. The staff took great precautions to ensure my safety and the safety of themselves and put me at ease. There is absolutely no reason to skip dental appointments during covid. Cherry Family Dental is AMAZING! Thank you!!!
George J.
Submitted 08/31/20
Good service; great health protection; and good advice for continuing dental health
Satoko O.
Submitted 08/28/20
Great treatment and we trust the best.
Hale O.
Submitted 08/13/20
Very friendly staff, great communication, and extremely hygienic (extra safety measures implemented during COVID as well)!
Bill M.
Submitted 07/30/20
I just had my teeth cleaned by Barbara and was very satisfied. I switched to CFD just a few months ago and I'm very pleased with their entire service. Dr. Henne is great and their entire staff make coming here a pleasure. I would highly recommend them.
Dennis M.
Submitted 07/15/20
Excellent!
Mukeshkumar M.
Submitted 07/08/20
Awesome
Greg H.
Submitted 05/27/20
Great experience. This office really takes very good care of my teeth.
Elaine T.
Submitted 02/13/20
Very friendly and comfortable!!!
Sharon A.
Submitted 01/22/20
The dentist and everyone that works in the dentist office is very professional. They always have a smile and make you feel that you always welcome. They are very patient with you and explain everything that they are going to do to you before they do it. If you have any questions they have good answers for you. I will recommend Cherry family dentist to anyone

Patient Stories

  • "My first visit to Cherry Family Dental. Really great experience with a fun staff and very professional service. My wife has been telling me to go there for a couple of years but it took an infected tooth to finally get me to make an emergency appointment. They are super caring about patient comfort and have state of the art equipment." 

     

    -Milan Z.

    "I have been going to Cherry Family Dental for over 20 years. Their dentist recently retired and the new dentist is amazing! I had some major work done, and she was patient, gentle and made the entire experience very pleasant. I highly recommend her!"  

     

    -Michelle M.

  • "Always have a great experience. Everyone is so nice and make me feel comfortable in what can sometimes be a stressful situation." 

     

    -Sarah C.

     

    "My kids love the extra friendly staff and Dr. Henne. They are great especially the advanced technology that they have implemented. Excited about healthy start for my child too!"

    - Karin C.